Update: Researcher from 49 member institutions can apply for the 1st Call until 30 SEP 2020

27. August 2020
Green, white and blacl lettering, illustration and lines and logos
32 African and 17 Austrian institutions are welcome to apply for research cooperation projects which contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Currently, 49 universities / research institutions of the following countries are  listed as members of Africa-UniNet: Austria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Detailed Information regarding the application process for the 1st Call of Africa-UniNet, the funding as well as the reviewing and reporting process can be looked up here.

More information about the respective member institutions and its representatives can be found here.

If you are interested in becoming a future member of the research network, please have a look at the section How to become a member.

If any questions arise, feel free to contact us anytime via .